It has been quite a year with its ups and downs! I am going on a cruise with my boyfriend on March 14th to the Bahamas, and I can’t wait to finally be able to relax! With a full time job and still being in school, its hard to find time to relax and just do nothing! 

I have kept up my healthy eating and working out! I have really gotten into my universities spin classes, they are such an amazing workout, I wish I would have tried them sooner! Even though I did spin45 around lunch today, it was too nice of a day to not get out there and get some miles in! 

My run felt great tonight, it was nothing but me, my thoughts, and that track.

My sister, Malena and I were talking today, and she said my mother and her want to start posting healthy recipes on the blog! I definitely learned from the best when it came to healthy eating. My mom stopped cooking with salt, butter, and anything else not healthy many years ago! When I finally decided to get back on track last year, she is the first one I would go over my recipes with!

I am so excited that they both have decided to join me in posting recipes and pictures of what they eat! I am so blessed to have such a supportive family, my sister and my mom are my best friends!

I hope yall enjoy all the posts to come!

-mcp-

