Tags

, ,

Hello all, 
Please excuse my absence, I have been going through some personal things, but will be getting my life and workouts back on track starting tomorrow! 

Today I ran my very first 5k with my friend Lindsey! We ran it in beautiful Savannah, Georgia, and it was a great experience! I ran it in 29:36, so I am extremely happy about that, as I shaved 12 minutes off of my 5k running time. 

This race was to honor the many people lost in the 9/11 tragedy as well as the heroes who saved lives that day. As we ran around Savannah there were people lining the streets holding up pictures of lost friends and family cheering every one of us on. It was honestly an amazing experience! I plan on doing my schools 5k next month, and then hopefully more after that! You feel so accomplished after crossing that finish line, I couldn’t stop smiling! 

What was your favorite 5k race? 
-MCP-

