Tags

, ,

I had thawed turkey in the fridge, so I chose to make these pretty last-minute. You can also make these into turkey patties, but I made them mini so they went nicely with the whole wheat pasta!Image

Ingredients

  • 1 pound lean ground turkey, thawed
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tablespoon low sodium Worcestershire sauce
  • 4 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 1/2 cup of fresh mushrooms, chopped into little pieces.
  • 1 yellow onion, chopped into little pieces.
  • 2 teaspoons of Italian seasoning
  • 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder
  • 1 teaspoon cracked black pepper
  • 1 teaspoon extra virgin olive oil

Directions

  1. Mix together all ingredients except olive oil until blended well.
  2. Warm skillet over medium heat. Once warmed, add olive oil until heated.
  3. Roll into patties or little meat balls and place on heated skillet.
  4. Cook for 5-7 minutes each side, depending on size of meat balls.
  5. Enjoy!

I actually came up with this recipe based on the ingredients I had in the fridge! My mom always told me that you can use mushrooms to help hold burgers together instead of bread crumbs, making this a low carb, healthy protein.

This made me 6 servings of little meat balls, with 155 calories per serving.

-MCP-

