Tags

, , , , ,

Good afternoon!
This morning for breakfast, I wanted a change from my delicious leen morning shake, so I made an egg scramble! This is not only healthy, but yummy!

Image

Pictured here with turkey breakfast sausage

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup chopped fresh spinach
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 1/2 medium white onion
  • 1/2 Roma tomato, diced
  • 2 eggs
  • dash of milk
  • couple slices of mozzarella cheese, cut into small pieces
  • olive oil
  • black pepper
  • 1/2 tsp dried basil
  • 1/2 tsp dried parsley

Directions

  1. Heat a dash of olive oil in a medium pan over medium heat. Add chopped onions, spinach, and garlic.
  2. Wilt spinach for one minute. Meanwhile, whisk eggs in a separate bowl and add milk, season with black pepper, basil, and parsley.
  3. Pour eggs mixture over spinach and onions, scramble the eggs until almost all the way cooked.
  4. Add tomatoes and cheese, cook until cheese is melted.
  5. Enjoy!

Try adding mushrooms and different kinds of cheese for other great recipes!
Makes 2 servings. 220 Calories per serving!

Later today I will be adding my weight and inches, so that I can keep up with my weight loss goal, of losing 10 pounds by the 20th!

Lets hope I can make it!
-MCP-

