Tags

, ,

Good morning everyone!

Because I like to have my leen morning shake during the week, on the weekends I like to get creative with different breakfasts! Today I made whole wheat banana pancakes. They were extremely yummy and full of that banana flavor!

Ingredients 

  • 2 medium ripe bananas mashed
  • 1 large egg
  • 1 cup 1% milk
  • 1 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/4 cup Ideal zero calories brown sugar substitute
  • 1 1/4 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1  teaspoon cinnamon

Directions 

  1. Begin by mashing bananas in large bowl.
  2. Whisk in the egg and milk
  3. Beat the mixture until you get a smooth consistency
  4. Add flour, Ideal brown sugar substitute, baking powder, and cinnamon
  5. Beat mixture until mixed.
  6. Drop 1/4 cupfuls into lightly oiled skillet
  7. Cook on medium until brown on the bottom and top beings to bubble
  8. Flip to brown the other side. Repeat with the rest of the batter.
  9. Enjoy!

Makes 4 servings, 200 calories per serving! 

After my food settles I will be going on my morning run!

Get up and get going!

-MCP-

