Tags

, ,

Good Morning All!

This was by far the hardest day yet! I feel the wonderful pain of shin splints coming on (awesome). All throughout high school I had them really bad, but not since then! The only way that I have found that works to lessen the pain of shin splints is icing after running or working out. Frozen peas worked best for me, wrap them in a towel and put them on your shins for 20 minutes, take them off for 10, then back on again for 20.

Friends of mine ended up coming over last night so I couldn’t work out at night like planned, but it is important to take a day off once a week to prevent injury. Slow and steady wins the race!

Today I ran 25 minutes (yes!) at a pace of 11:40 (slowest yet) at a distance of 2.3 miles, working off 240 calories! Not my best, but there are going to be days like this throughout the journey! I just have to keep at it, the times will get better!

So far I have drunk 1 1/2 of these bottles, it is extremely important to keep hydrated, especially in this summer heat!

It is important to stay hydrated when working out, to help your body work at its highest potential!

Tonight for dinner I will be making leen sizzling salmon! The salmon fillets are already marinading in this amazing mixture of oil and spices.

Get up and get going!

-MCP-

