Tags

, , ,

Grapefruit Green Smoothie
1 grapefruit, peeled and deseeded (you can leave the inner skin on, extra fiber!)
1 banana, peeled
2 cups frozen spinach (or other leafy green)
4 ounces of water

Handful of ice cubes

Put all into a blender and enjoy!

Don’t let the color scare you, or the fact that it has spinach in it! You can’t even taste it, you taste the refreshing flavor of the grapefruit with the sweetness of the banana!

This smoothie has 98 calories a serving, and makes two servings! What a great after workout snack!

Recipe adapted from incrediblesmoothies.com. Click here for original recipe.

I got back from my run not to long ago, I ran the full 25 minutes, but slower than normal, my legs were sore from last nights running on the treadmill with incline! My pace was an average of 10:45 a mile, I ran 2.3 Miles and burned 277 calories! Off to take my accounting test (boo) then dinner and my 2nd weight training workout!

Thanks for the new people joining us on this journey! Get out there and reach for your goals!

-MCP-

