Nike quote

This is to remind each of us that if we want to see change, we need to start today, not tomorrow. Get out there and do something

I know that I am writing this on a Tuesday night, but I am starting my first week of organized weight training tomorrow, and wanted to share my schedule with you all!

Wednesday

a.m – Run 25 minutes

p.m – Cardio + toning workout

Thursday

a.m – Run 25 minutes

p.m – off

Friday

a.m – Run 25 minutes

p.m – Cardio + core workout

Saturday

a.m – Run 25 minutes

p.m – Valslides

Sunday

a.m – Run 25 minutes

p.m – Cardio + Lower body workout

Monday

a.m – Run 25 minutes

p.m – Valslides

Tuesday

a.m – Run 25 minutes

p.m – Cardio + toning workout

$$ leen pocket tip ~ You can use paper plates on carpet to get the same great workout without the  valslides!

More info about the valslides can be found here. 

Detailed workout routine ~ Week 1

Cardio + Toning
• 5 minute Warm up on treadmill
• 20 minute Jog on treadmill
• 5 minute Cool down
• 3 sets Lat pull downs
• 3 sets Incline Dumbbell press
• 3 sets Triceps kickbacks on bench
• 3 sets Bicep curls on cable machine
• 3 sets Dumbbell lateral raises

Cardio + Core
• 5 minute warm up
• 20 minute Interval training on treadmill
• 5 minute Cool down
• 3 sets Back extension
• 3 sets Bicycle crunches
• 3 sets Straight leg raises on bench

Cardio + Lower Body
• 5 minute Warm up on treadmill
• 10 minute Jog on treadmill
• 5 minute Cool down
• 3 sets Stability Ball Squats
• 3 sets Barbell Side Lunge
• 3 sets Bridges
• 3 sets Seated Calf raises

Special thanks to weightlossandtraining.com for great weight training ideas!

You can find detailed pictures of each workout here.

I will add my starting weight, as well as measurements tomorrow so that I can monitor my progress!

**DISCLAIMER** I am in no-way an expert on losing weight and working out. Everything that I put on here is for you to try if you wish AT YOUR OWN RISK! It worked for me, which is why I want to share it with you all. I have complied my information on weightloss and healthy eating based on reading endless articles from many different sources, including womenshealth and other reputable companies. **

-MCP-

